Beginner
Drop In Classes
West African Djembé Drum

Description
These classes teach rhythms and techniques for the West African djembé drum. They are for beginners or for drummers with experience who want to work on the basics. It's about having fun and learning to drum in a small class setting. These classes are intended for adults.
Location
Hastings
Community Centre
3096 East Hastings Street
Vancouver, BC
(in the Community Hall) map
Cost
$15 per class. Bring your own drum. Or, a drum will be supplied at no extra charge.
Pay at the front desk.
Dates & Times
Sunday, Jan 8, 2017
11:40 am - 1:40 pm
Sunday, Jan 22, 2017
11:40 am - 1:40 pm
Sunday, Feb 5, 2017
11:40 am - 1:40 pm
Sunday, Feb 19, 2017
11:40 am - 1:40 pm
Sunday, Mar 5, 2016
11:40 am - 1:40 pm

Intermediate/Advanced
Drop In,
Community Class
Djembé & Dunun

Description
These classes are for people who already have an understanding of West African djembé drumming.
Location
Hastings
Community Centre
3096 East Hastings Street
Vancouver, BC
(in the Community Hall) map
Cost
$15 per class.
Bring your own drum. Or, a drum will be supplied at no extra charge.
Pay at the front desk.
Dates & Times
Sunday, Jan 15, 2017
11:40 am - 1:40 pm
Sunday, Jan 29, 2017
11:40 am - 1:40 pm
Sunday, Feb 12, 2017
11:40 am - 1:40 pm
Sunday, Feb 26, 2017
11:40 am - 1:40 pm
Sunday, Mar 12, 2017
11:40 am - 1:40 pm
Stacks Image 1847
(604) 253-2114